The University of Arizona

National Board of Academic Advisors

The National Board of Academic Advisors includes highly respected academics, judges, and practicing lawyers who have agreed to take part in Center programs in a variety of ways, including planning programs, attending and speaking at conferences and seminars, participating as visiting scholars or identifying others to participate, and taking part in judicial exchanges. These advisors were selected by the Center's Advisory Board, and have agreed to serve two-year terms.

Hon. Shirley S. Abrahamson, Chief Justice, Wisconsin Supreme Court

Hon. W. Scott Bales, Justice, Arizona Supreme Court

Craig Bradley, Robert A. Lucas Professor of Law, Indiana University School of Law

Charles J. Cooper, Cooper & Kirk, PLLC

Richard W. Garnett, Professor of Law, Notre Dame Law School

Vicki C. Jackson, Carmack Waterhouse Professor of Constitutional Law, Georgetown Law School

Robert A. Katzmann, Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit

Frederick Lambert, Professor of Law, University of California, Hastings College of the Law

Hon. David Levi, Dean, Duke Law School

Victoria Nourse, Burrus-Bascom Professor, University of Wisconsin Law School

Richard H. Pildes, Sudler Family Professor of Constitutional Law, NYU School of Law

Judith Resnik, Arthur Liman Professor of Law, Yale Law School

Robert Schapiro, Associate Dean of Faculty, Professor of Law, Emory Law School

Mark T. Stancil, Robbins, Russell, Englert, Orseck, Untereiner & Sauber LLP

Barton H. "Buzz" Thompson, Jr., Robert E. Paradise Professor of Natural Resources Law and Co-Director, Woods Institute for the Environment, Stanford Law School

Hon. J. Clifford Wallace, Judge, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Ninth Circuit